G.L.O.S.S. Demo

G.L.O.S.S.: Corey (drums), Jake (guitar), Julaya (bass), Sadie (vox), Tanner (guitar)
G.L.O.S.S.: Corey (drums), Jake (guitar), Julaya (bass), Sadie (vox), Tanner (guitar)

This is what hardcore should be, I am so thankful this band exists. G.L.O.S.S. is from Olympia, Wash., U.S. Their band name is an acronym; it stands for Girls Living Outside of Society’s Shit. They have bold political messages about overcoming the gender binary, promoting trans solidarity and defining what it means to actually be an outcast, while redefining femininity and confronting catcallers. Badgirlcore is a thing and G.L.O.S.S. are defining it. The first run of this demo tape sold out, but another set is on its way. A 7-inch is coming soon on Total Negavity/Nervous Nelly in the U.S. and Sabotage Records in Europe.

If you’re a fan of hardcore or equality, get this!

-Samantha Gladu



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s